Private Educational Lenders

During the 2011-2012 academic year, Georgia Tech students enrolled in degree programs received private education loans from the lenders listed below in alphabetical order. The following is not a preferred lender list and is provided only as a courtesy. You may choose a lender of your choice on or off the list provided. Georgia Tech receives no benefits from any lender. See Georgia Tech's Code of Conduct Regarding Private Lending and Student Choice for further information.

The lenders offering these loans determine their interest rates, enrollment status requirements, repayment options, and any fees that may apply. Contact the lender directly for further information on requirements, rates, and application procedures.

When a lender approves a student's application for a private education loan, the lender requests certification from Georgia Tech's Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid, confirming that the requested loan amount, when added to all other aid the student is receiving, will not exceed the student's expected cost of attendance

LENDER                                                     WEBSITE
Associated Credit Union http://www.acuonline.org/home/products/student_loans
Bank-Fund Staff Federal http://bfsfcu.org/products_and_services/loans/education_loans.html
Campus Door http://www.campusdoor.com/
Charter One http://www.charterone.com/student-borrowing/default.aspx
Chase http://www.chasestudentloans.com/
CHESLA http://www.chesla.org/
Citibank https://www.studentloan.com/
Citizen's Bank http://www.citizensbank.com/student-loans/
Community First Credit Union of Florida https://www.communityfirstfl.org/personal/loans/student/
Comstar Federal https://www.comstarfcu.org/index.php/products/loans
CU Scholar  http://www.custudentloans.org/students/
Digital Federal http://dcu.studentchoice.org/
Discover https://www.discover.com/student-loans/index.html
Fifth Third Bank http://www.53studentloans.com
Firstmark Services https://www.firstmarkservices.com/students.aspx
Georgia's Own Credit Union http://georgiasown.studentchoice.org/
MEFA http://www.mefa.org/loans/
Mountain America Credit Union https://www.macu.com/personal/studentaccounts/studentloans/
New Jersey HSAA http://www.hesaa.org/Pages/NJCLASSLoans.aspx
Northwest Federal https://www.nwfcu.org/college/
Pentagon Federal Credit Union https://www.penfed.org/Education-Loan-Overview/
Private Loan Place http://directlenders.altervista.org/?bipq=private.loan.place
Regions Bank http://www.regions.com/studentloans
Sallie Mae https://www.salliemae.com/student-loans/
Seven Seventeen Credit Union http://www.sscu.net/studentloans
South Carolina Student Loan Corporation http://www.scstudentloan.org/
Star One http://www.starone.org/home/loans/studentloans
Student Choice Loan https://www.dhcu.org/students/student_choice.php
Sun Coast Federal Credit Union http://www.suncoastfcu.org/default.aspx?tabid=133
SunTrust http://www.suntrusteducation.com/PrivateLoans/CustomChoiceLoan/index.html
Union Federal http://www.unionfederalstudentloans.com/
Vermont Student Assistance Corporation http://services.vsac.org/wps/wcm/connect/direct/vsac/vsac+federal+loan+borrower+portal
Wells Fargo https://www.wellsfargo.com/student/

This website last updated/reviewed on 06/27/13